1504-056 African Spot Online Banner Ad 6-4-2015(A)

All posts in Awards

  • L-R: Rev. Dr. Demetrius Carolina, Sr., Erica Ford, Rosemonde Pierre-Louis, New City Comptroller Scott Stringer, Hon. Una S.T. Clarke, and Joseph Thompson – Black History Month 2014

    Scott Stringer honors trailblazers at Black History Month event | Scott Stringer honore des pionniers durant un événement dédié au Mois de l’Histoire des Noirs

    By Isseu Diouf Campbell

Best lead actor Brandon J. Dirden with best lead actress Roslyn Ruff at the 41st Annual Vivian Robinson/AUDELCO Awards
Lifetime achievement Award recipient at the African Diaspora Awards 2012- Angelique Kidjo
Josina Machel, Naomie Campbell and Zindzi Mandela at the 2013 South-South Awards
Chaka Khan inducted into Apollo Legends Hall of Fame  during the Apollo Theater 8th Annual Spring Gala concert held in Harlem on June 10, 2013
Honorees Carrie Mae Weems, Swizz Beatz, Donna Karan, Peter Beard, with Tommy Hilfiger at the Gordon Parks Foundation Awards Dinner held on June 4th, 2013 at the Plaza Hotel in Manhattan
NABJ president Michael J. Feeney, CBS reporter Randall Pinkston and NABJ Vice President Cheryl Wills at the NABJ 25th Annual Scholarship and Awards Banquet held on May 14, 2013 at Time-Life in Mahnattan
George W. Brooks Jr., NYUL President & CEO Arva Rice, Bethann Hardison and Jemar T. Ward at the New York Urban League 48th Frederick Douglass Awards Dinner held on May 9, 2013 at the Madarin hotel in Manhattan
Honoree Mo Ibrahim
IMG_9181 copy